Public Document Pack

Portfolio Holder for Education and Property

For further information please contact



Stephen Boyd steve.boyd@powys.gov.uk 01597 826374

NOTICE OF INTENDED PORTFOLIO HOLDER DELEGATED DECISION

The Portfolio Holder has received the following report for a decision to be taken under delegated authority. The decision will be taken on **25 October 2019** (i.e. 3 clear days after the date of this note). The decision will be published on the Council's website but will not be implemented until 5 clear days after the date of publication of the decision) to comply with the call-in process set out in Rule 7.36 of the Constitution.

(Pages 3 - 4)

This page is intentionally left blank



1

Appointment of Local Authority (LA)

Governors to School Governing Bodies

16th October 2019

In accordance with the Authority's policy regarding the appointment of Local Authority representative governors to school governing bodies which was approved on 16th October 2007, the following persons have been recommended by the local member(s) for the ward(s) in which the school(s) lie for appointment to serve as L.A. Governors with immediate effect (see table below).

Name of Recommended person to serve as LA Governor	School	Recommended by (Local Member(s) for the Ward in which the school lies)
Ms K Jones	Leighton CP School	County Councillor L Corfield
County Councillor L Corfield	Forden CiW School	County Councillor L Corfield
County Councillor K Lewis	Llanidloes Federation	County Councillor K Lewis, County Councillor G Morgan and County Councillor L George
Councillor G Morgan	Llanidloes Federation	County Councillor K Lewis, County Councillor G Morgan and County Councillor L George
Mrs D Poston-Jones	Llanidloes Federation	County Councillor K Lewis, County Councillor G Morgan and County Councillor L George
Mr MW Jones	Llanidloes Federation	County Councillor K Lewis, County Councillor G Morgan and County Councillor L George
County Councillor D Price	Builth Wells CP School	County Councillor J Pugh
Ms H Brown	Ysgol Bro Cynllaith	County Councillor A Davies
Mrs W Beaven	Montgomery CiW School	County S Hayes

Signed:	č	
(Portfolio	Holder for Educati	ion)
Dated:	17/10	[19

This page is intentionally left blank